Don’t bother none

Deutsche Version:

Readin‘ my paper in Ray’s Cafe
The old guy next to me is loud as day
Rambled and rambled while eatin‘ his pie
He dropped his wallet, now it’s mine!

Sorry old man, but that’s just the way that it is
Don’t bother none
Won’t help at all to worry ‚bout it

Don’t bother none by Yoko Kanno and the Seatbelts (Cowboy Bebop Soundtrack)

Die Geldsache hat sich aufgeklärt und ich bin wieder liquide! Meine Bank meinte, dass mein Magnetstreifen der Kreditkarte kaputt sein könne, dennoch probierte ich es heute erneut und zwar in der Mizuho Bank. Allerdings erneut erfolglos, jedoch hatte ein Mitarbeiter der Bank das Spektakel beobachtet und eilte zu mir um einen Zettel, eine Wegbeschreibung, zu überreichen. Scheinbar ist das Problem bekannt, sodass sie schon präventiv Zettel vorbereitet haben. Der Weg führte mich zur örtlichen Post wo es dann auch funktionieren sollte, jedoch erst nach dem 3 Versuch.
Ich habe die Karte so eingeführt wie bei den anderen Automaten auch, und so wie es das Bildchen anzeigte, jedoch gabs die gleiche Begründung. So versuchte ich es wie in Deutschland und siehe da, es funktionierte! Möglich dass es bei den anderen ATM’s (Bankautomaten) damit nun auch gehen würde. Allerdings hatten diese beim ausspucken nie gesagt, dass die Karte falsch herum drin steckt. Wie auch immer ich kam an mein Geld ran und am Donnerstag gehts nun endlich nach Yakushima! Zu diesem Zweck habe ich noch ein wenig im Outdoorshop eingekauft, im Prinzip nur zwei Gaskontainer und eine Karte von Yakushima mit den verschiedenen Tracks.
Da das Wetter hier in den letzten Tagen beschissen ist, kam ich kaum dazu draussen was zu unternehmen, jedoch soll es morgen schon ganz anders werden, weshalb ich mir noch alles anschauen werde was ich eh machen wollte und dann den Beitrag für den Blog schreiben werde.
See you Space Cowboy!

English Version:

Pick up the wallet and slipped outside
Walked around, walked around, walked around town
I found my nerve and a good place to hide
Only to find no cash inside.

Oh well, I guess that’s just the way that it is
Don’t bother none
Won’t help at all to worry ‚bout it.

Don’t bother none by Yoko Kanno and the Seatbelts (Cowboy Bebop Soundtrack)

Well, everything went well in the end. After my bank replied to me and thought about a broken magnetic stripe, I went to the Mizuho Bank just to try it again. I didn’t think it was broken, because I never used it up till now^^. So there was no point in me thinking this way. However didn’t it work either, but fortunately a bank employee watched the scene and gave me a piece of paper which was a map to the next post office. It seemed to me, that this kind of case happens quite frequently, otherwise, why should they have such a map ready to go?
Arriving at the post office I tried again, but also failed until I got the idea to try it the other way around. Up till now I always put the card in as the picture told me (different to Germany), but now, I just did it the German way, and look, it worked! Not sure if it would work with all the other ATM’s as well, but don’t bother none!
Just strange that the machine didn’t tell me to try a different way inserting the card… However, Thursday will be the promised day! I am finally able to go to Yakushima and do some days of hiking =). Therefore I spent some small money at an outdoorshop to buy gas and a map of the island with all the hiking tracks. Good investions have been made!

For the weather is quite bad in the last days I couldn’t really do much outside, but for tomorrow better weather is promised so that I can use it to explore the rest on my list (and hopefully find some postcards…). Following this, I probably write the Kagoshima Blogpost!

See you, Space Cowboy!

Über VagabundenReise

Manga und Anime Narr
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Japan, Leben, Reisen abgelegt und mit , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

